Update astral-sh/setup-uv action to v10 #38
No reviewers
Labels
No labels
bug
dependencies
documentation
duplicate
enhancement
good first issue
help wanted
invalid
python
question
wontfix
No milestone
No project
No assignees
1 participant
Due date
No due date set.
Dependencies
No dependencies set
Reference
cpressland/tagbot!38
Loading…
Reference in a new issue
No description provided.
Delete branch "renovate/astral-sh-setup-uv-10.x"
Deleting a branch is permanent. Although the deleted branch may continue to exist for a short time before it actually gets removed, it CANNOT be undone in most cases. Continue?
This PR contains the following updates:
v8.3.2→v10.0.1Release Notes
astral-sh/setup-uv (astral-sh/setup-uv)
v10.0.1: 🌈 Tolerate transient manifest timeoutsCompare Source
Changes
Thank you @arguile- for making this action more resilient.
🐛 Bug fixes
🧰 Maintenance
📚 Documentation
v10.0.0: 🌈 Disable automatic caching for sensitive events and new QOL featuresCompare Source
Changes
Another breaking release, directly after v9.0.0 but we think the added security justifies that.
Extra security by default
If you use the default
enable-cache: autothis will now DISABLE THE CACHE to protect against cache poisoning for the following events:pull_request_targetworkflow_runreleaseYou can read the full reasoning in #984
version: latest-knownThis will now install the latest version with a checksum that is known by this action. The known
uvchecksums are automatically updated but will take a release of this action to take effect. You won't be always using the latest & greatest but you will have an extra level of security.Read python version from
.tool-versionsWill now also set the python version if it is defined in
.tool-versions. You can read the details in the docs🚨 Breaking changes
🐛 Bug fixes
🚀 Enhancements
🧰 Maintenance
📚 Documentation
⬆️ Dependency updates
v9.0.0Compare Source
Configuration
📅 Schedule: (UTC)
🚦 Automerge: Disabled by config. Please merge this manually once you are satisfied.
♻ Rebasing: Whenever PR becomes conflicted, or you tick the rebase/retry checkbox.
🔕 Ignore: Close this PR and you won't be reminded about this update again.
This PR was generated by Mend Renovate. View the repository job log.